On April 5, 2011, Dr. Mehmet Ali Yükselen, President of Cyprus International University and Dr. Dai Xulong, President of Victoria University, signed an agreement for the establishment of cooperation between the two schools. The purpose of the agreement is to further develop academic and education and to promote mutual understanding between the two institutions for higher education.


Cyprus International University ( has a dynamic campus in Europe and teaching takes place in English. The University is a qualified center of education equipped with modern technological capabilities. Students can study at six faculties and departments: the Faculty of Engineering, the Faculty of Arts, the Department of Communications Sciences, the Faculty of Fine Arts, the Department of Economics and the Department of Education. Currently more than 3500 students are enrolled and the school offers teaching and research up to PhD level.